Smart Water Meter Market Trends, Drivers, Growth Opportunities, Challenges, and Investment Opportunities 2021-2026

According to IMARC Group’s latest report, titled “Smart Water Meter Market: Global Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2021-2026”, the global smart water meter market reached a value of US$ 5.87 Billion in 2020. Smart water meters represent devices that measure water flow and use wireless communication to connect to local or wide area networks. This enables remote location monitoring and infrastructure maintenance by monitoring pressure, leakage, wastage, etc., using inbuilt sensors. Smart water meters also facilitate automatic billing, customer management, including detection and protection against tampering attempts, and analysis of other data.

Request for a PDF sample of this report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/smart-water-meter-market/requestsample

Elevating levels of urbanization and the rising global population are contributing to the growing demand for water across the globe. As a result, conventional analog metering systems are gradually being replaced by smart water meters to receive instant and real-time information about water consumption. This is further being supported by numerous government initiatives to conserve water by ensuring every household and business firm has a smart meter. Besides this, these meters help in reducing the overall labor costs and offer relatively more accurate billing by detecting thefts. Additionally, they aid water utilities in adjusting the prices based on the season or time of the day and remotely cutting off the water supply in case of overdue bills. Various other factors, including the development of LPWA (low power wide area) network technologies to provide enhanced coverage and connectivity for smart water meters, are anticipated to catalyze the smart water meter market growth in the coming years. Looking forward, IMARC Group expects the market to reach a value of US$ 8.61 Billion by 2026.

As the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis takes over the world, we are continuously tracking the changes in the markets, as well as the industry behaviors of the consumers globally and our estimates about the latest market trends and forecasts are being done after considering the impact of this pandemic.

Competitive Landscape with Key Players:

  • Badger Meter
  • Kamstrup A/S
  • Diehl Stiftung & Co. KG
  • Landis+Gyr, Aclara Technologies LLC (Hubbell Incorporated)
  • Sensus (Xylem Inc.)
  • Itron Inc.
  • Zenner
  • Neptune Technology Group (Roper Technologies)

Market Segmentation:

Breakup by Product:

  • Electromagnetic Meter
  • Ultrasonic Meter
  • Electromechanical Meter
  • Others

Breakup by Meter Type:

  • Smart Hot-Water Meter
  • Smart Cold-Water Meter

Breakup by Configuration Type:

  • Automated Meter Reading (AMR)
  • Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI)

Breakup by Component:

  • Meters & Accessories
  • IT Solutions
  • Communication System

Breakup by Application:

  • Water Utilities
  • Commercial
  • Industrial
  • Residential

Breakup by Region:

  • North America (United States, Canada)
  • Europe (Germany, France, United Kingdom, Italy, Spain, Others)
  • Asia Pacific (China, Japan, India, Australia, Indonesia, Korea, Others)
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Others)
  • Middle East and Africa (United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Iraq, Others)

Ask Analyst for Customization and Explore full report with TOC & List of Figureshttps://www.imarcgroup.com/smart-water-meter-market

We are updating our reports, If you want latest primary and secondary data (2021-2026) with Cost Module, Business Strategy, Distribution Channel, etc. Click request free sample report, published report will be delivered to you in PDF format via email within 24 to 48 hours.

Key highlights of the report:                                                    

  • Market Performance (2015-2020)
  • Market Outlook (2021-2026)
  • Market Trends
  • Market Drivers and Success Factors
  • The Impact of COVID-19 on the Global Market
  • Value Chain Analysis
  • Structure of the Global Market
  • Comprehensive mapping of the competitive landscape

If you need specific information that is not currently within the scope of the report, we will provide it to you as a part of the customization.

Related Reports by IMARC Group:

India Secondhand Luxury Goods Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-secondhand-luxury-goods-market

Brazil Beauty and Personal Care Products Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/brazil-beauty-personal-care-products-market

Secondhand Luxury Goods Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/secondhand-luxury-goods-market

Home Decor Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/home-decorative-materials-market

Pet Food Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/pet-food-market

Europe Footwear Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/europe-footwear-market

United States Footwear Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/united-states-footwear-market

Baseball Equipment Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/baseball-equipment-market

Hair Serum Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/hair-serum-market

GCC Adult Diaper Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/gcc-adult-diaper-market

Europe Adult Diaper Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/europe-adult-diaper-market

Air Freshener Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/air-freshener-market

Textile Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/textile-market

Herbal Supplements Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/herbal-supplements-market

Perfume Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/perfume-manufacturing-plant

About Us

IMARC Group is a leading market research company that offers management strategy and market research worldwide. We partner with clients in all sectors and regions to identify their highest-value opportunities, address their most critical challenges, and transform their businesses.

IMARC’s information products include major market, scientific, economic and technological developments for business leaders in pharmaceutical, industrial, and high technology organizations. Market forecasts and industry analysis for biotechnology, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, travel and tourism, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the top of the company’s expertise.

Contact US:

IMARC Group

30 N Gould St Ste R

Sheridan, WY 82801 USA – Wyoming

Email: [email protected]

Tel No:(D) +91 120 433 0800

Americas: – +1 631 791 1145 | Africa and Europe: – +44-702-409-7331 | Asia: +91-120-433-0800, +91-120-433-0800

Leave a Reply